Tags

, , , , ,


My previous post featured tips on wearing black on black so I thought I’d continue these little guides with one of the key trends to emerge this year: NEON! 

Neon looks great paired with black as evidenced here but a more current take is to pair it with pale colors: white, beige, tan, lilac, pink etc or go head-to-toe.

Hit it designers!

While some designers will have you look like a traffic cone I would recommend wearing neon sparingly, as an accent. A bag, shoes, jewelry, even a shirt or cardigan are great ways to incorporate brights into your day-to-day wardrobe.

And remember to keep the rest of your outfit neutral, as Oliver does here.

Oliver is “wearing” a Cambridge Satchel Company bag.

Do you dabble with Neons? 

(All photos not taken by me were sourced from here, here and here.)

