Tags

, ,


This year, to celebrate the New Year in our new house, we laid out the best china and silverware, fired up the oven and invited a couple of close friends and family to share in the good times.

 

These holly branches were the perfect complement to the festive white and gold table set-up. Hubs had to dig them out from under a foot of snow but it was totally worth it! I’ve put the extras in a clay pot we brought from our Christmas trip. It’s blank, so I can paint it any way I want but I also like it plain white.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 Time to break out the bubbly! No dogs or windows were harmed.

 

Red and black was an appropriately festive combination. No reindeer sweaters for me! 

 

 

Oliver had a wonderful time as well although he had a hard time resisting temptation.

 

 

