Tags

, , , , ,


Even though we spent this past weekend traipsing through the countryside I wanted to do so in style. I aimed for comfortable (no heels!) so I packed some neutral cashmere knits, a trench and my trusty 10-year old Gap jeans. Gap used to make good jeans a long time ago and these were the first skinnies I ever owned. They fit more like a boot-cut now because they’re so worn and I am dreading the day I will have to discard them.

I also brought this Missoni jacket that I found during end-of-season clearance sales. The lining details are amazing and the mint green is right on trend for Spring/Summer 2011. The perfect piece to get me through the dreary winter days to come.

(Missoni jacket; Gap jeans; Steve Madden oxfords; JCrew sweater; vintage earrings; gifted bracelet; Ralph Lauren sunnies)

(Calvin Klein trench; Cynthia Rowley cowl-neck sweater; Burberry scarf; Gap jeans; Steve Madden oxfords; vintage silver bangles)

