Tags

, , , , , , , , ,


Lately I’ve been racking my brain for a post topic and I’ve been coming up empty. It also didn’t help that it took me 1 day to come up with that first sentence. Yes, I will admit to that because I have no shame. (Helloooo? I’m posting images of my house, myself and everything else for the whole wide world to see!)

Now that we’ve established that I have no shame, the idea that came to me in the end was to share some very intimate pictures sources of inspiration. Those that clicked here by googling “intimate pictures” will be disappointed. (Please stay!)

In no particular order:

Frank Lloyd Wright

Phoebe Philo for Celine

Florence and Michelangelo

Garance Dore (wish I could draw like she does!)

Gone with the Wind

James Bond (as portrayed by Sean Connery and Daniel Craig)

The Fabulous Beekman Boys

Jak and Jill

The Selby

HIM (the band)

Prada/Miu Miu S/S and F/W 2010

image via nobleplot.com

image via porcelainfashion.com

Fellini’s La Dolce Vita

image via filmreference.com

(Note: the pictures not credited are from an assortment of internet sources)

