Tags

, , , ,


It seems I’ve been wearing black a lot lately (see Black is back and Summer black). To close this post series I chose evening black with a twist.

I was only going to the movies – “Inception” was awesome, go see it if you haven’t already! – and I wanted something casual so I wore my first and only romper from ModCloth. For the record, I am not a fan of this trend because I think it’s very tricky to pull off by grown women without looking infantile.

Because it’s black with studs down the front I think it looks more grown up than the frilly kind of rompers. I also added some punk touches with the hardware in the sandals and belt. I kept the hair and make-up soft and feminine so it’s more sweet-punk than hardcore.

(romper: ModCloth; sandals: Free People; belt: thrifted; rings: Noir Jewelry)

Please excuse the mess in the background. We’re re-painting our dining room which I will share in a separate post.

Theaters are chilly so I added a striped cardigan for warmth.

I’m curious how others wear their rompers especially for day?

