To start things off, this is my first foray into creating rather than consuming web content. Up until now I have been a serial lurker on many blogs ranging from design to fashion, lifestyle to celebrity gossip (here’s to you Perez Hilton!).

Having said that, I created this blog as a venue for sharing things I find interesting be it fashion, interior design, favorite TV shows and anything that inspires me.

And last but not least, I will be keeping an up-to-date diary of our ongoing house renovations. My hubs and I are the proud owners of a 100-year old colonial house.

We plan to renovate it ourselves with little help from professionals (crazy? maybe; scary? definitely) but sure to be entertaining for those of you ( yes, I hope there will be “those of you”) reading about our adventures.

